Congratulations to the new cohort of the Buell Early Childhood Leadership Program!

Congratulations to the new cohort of the 2014-15 Buell Early Childhood Leadership Program!  After completing a rigorous application process, the 21 Fellows listed here from around Colorado have been selected to begin this year-long leadership journey in June.

The Buell Early Childhood Leadership Program (BECLP) is an 18 credit graduate certificate offered in partnership with the University of Colorado Denver’s School of Education and Human Development and the Institute at Clayton Early Learning with generous support from the Buell Foundation. This certificate is targeted to meet the needs of experienced and emerging leaders in early care and education settings, with the goal of developing “agents for change, aligning values, voice, and actions to create equity, opportunity, and educational excellence for all young children and families.”

Buell Early Childhood Leadership Program
2014-2015 Fellows

• Jenna Augustine, Teacher, Early Excellence Program of Denver
• Jasmine Bailon, Service Support Manager, Boulder County Head Start
• Katherine Beyer, Speech Language Pathologist, Early Childhood Center at Gregory Hills, Adams 50 School District
• Carla Blue-Norton, Licensed Preschool Teacher, Skyline Vista, Adams 50 School District
• Geoffrey Byerly, Social-Emotional/School Readiness Coach, Montelores Early Childhood Council
• Amy Carr, Preschool Early Childhood Teacher, Eagles' Nest Early Learning Center
• Kimberly Cassady, Mom-In-Chief & Owner, Special Needs Moms for Moms, LLC
• Matthew Delumpa, ECE Teacher Leader, Escalante Biggs Academy, Denver Public Schools
• Kathleen Kearns, Youth Services Director, Mancos Public Library
• LaShawn Love, Mentor Coach, Educare Denver at Clayton Early Learning
• Olivia Luna, Program Director, Washington Children’s Center (Child Care Partners)
• Linda Malloy, Quality Rating Specialist, Qualistar Colorado
• Liane Martinez, Director of Education and Child Outcomes, Mile High Montessori ELC
• Lydia McKinney, Teacher, Montessori School at Ken Caryl
• Priscilla Patti, Director of Student Learning, Early Childhood Center at Colorado State University
• Holly Paulman, Kindergarten Teacher, The McClelland School
• Tiffiny Pieper, Vice President of Preschool Operations, Diakonia
• Robyn Reed, Director/Owner, Lil People Learning Center
• Kelly Schultz, Infant and Toddler Program Specialist, Colorado Department of Human Services; Office of Early Childhood
• Madelene Williams, Teacher/ Instructor, Cherry Creek School District
• Victoria Wimbish, School-Age Program Coordinator, AF Child & Youth Programs, US Air Force Academy