Announcing the 2015-2016 Buell Early Childhood Leadership Fellows

Congratulations to the early childhood professionals who have been selected to participate in the Buell Early Childhood Leadership Program as Class of 2016.

This year-long graduate certificate program is a partnership between the Institute at Clayton Early Learning, University of Colorado-Denver and the Temple Hoyne Buell Foundation.

Having participated in a highly-competitive application and interview process, the 20 candidates that have been selected were chosen for their professional dedication to the field of early education. Throughout the next year, the Fellows will compete 18 credit hours that will support each student's growth and development as an emerging leader and effective agent for change, advocacy and educational excellence for young children and families.

We celebrate the 2015-2016 Buell Early Leadership Fellows and wish them all of the best in the journey ahead!

2015-2016 Fellows

Shade Adebayo, Facilitator, Laredo Child Development Center, Aurora Public Schools

Adella Arredondo, Interim Family Services Director, City and County of Denver

Casey Badger, Disabilities & Mental Health Coordinator, Mile High Montessori

Laura Childers, Lead Kindergarten Teacher, Mountain Pheonix Community School

Dorothy Fien, CIT (Curriculum, Instruction and Training) Coach, CPCD of Colorado Springs

Tami Foth, Preschool Teacher/Director, Hayden Valley Preschool

Ame Guilfoil, Early Childhood Special Educator, San Juan BOCES

Sheri Hannah-Ruh, Director, Promises for Children, United Way of Weld County

Tami Havener, Executive Director, Family Development Center of Steamboat Springs

Kimberly Homuth, Licensing Specialist, Arapahoe Early Childhood Council

Andrea Laser, Early Childhood Special Educator, Boulder Valley School District

Nicole Lovseth, Kindergarten Teacher, Southmoor Elementary, Denver Public Schools

Michelle Maestas, Teacher, Aurora Public Schools

Pedro Mendez, Research and Evaluation Associate, Clayton Early Learning

Hannah Nichols, Early Childhood Coordinator, The Civic Canopy

Nicole Rudman, Teacher, St. Vrain Valley School District

Lorendia Schmidt, CAPTA Administrator, Colorado Department of Human Services

Taran Schneider, Director of Child Care Resource & Referral, Qualistar Colorado

Dawn Sweeney, Support Services Manager, Boulder County Head Start

Eryn Weber Kaczka, RISE Director, Marion Downs Center